Bilderlings Review
Is It the Right Account Provider for Your iGaming Business?
A London e-money institution with Riga roots that prices a gaming account at EUR 350 a month in the open, and carries the largest complaint file of any licensee in this section.
Quick Info
- Type
- E-money institution
- Class
- Own license
- Regulator
- Financial Conduct Authority
- License
- 900637
- HQ
- London, United Kingdom
- Pricing
- Published
Our Verdict: Should You Bank With Bilderlings?
Final assessment for iGaming operators, studios and affiliates
Tier 2: register-verified and gambling stated on its own site
Summary
Bilderlings, trading as Bilder since its rebrand, holds its own FCA e-money authorization and opens accounts in EUR, USD, GBP and CNY with SWIFT, SEPA, CHAPS and Faster Payments behind them, plus cards, FX, virtual IBANs and USDC and USDS settlement through a US partner it does not name. It is the one licensee here that publishes a gaming tariff: EUR 350 a month, EUR 1,050 for document verification, 0.50% on incoming funds. That transparency is the pitch. It comes with the section's heaviest review load, 236 Trustpilot reviews at 3.2 with a third of them one star, where held balances and KYC disputes are the recurring themes. There is no named iGaming client, no accepted-license list, and no FCA enforcement action either.
Strongest Point
Price and rails. An operator can read the full cost of a Bilderlings gaming account before the first call, which no other licensee in this section allows, and the account sits on UK domestic rails (Faster Payments and CHAPS) as well as SEPA and SWIFT, with four account currencies where most EMIs here stop at euro. The FCA authorization belongs to Bilderlings Pay Limited itself, effective May 1, 2018, so there is no principal in the chain, and the group also operates a US entity registered with NMLS.
Key Limitation
The review pattern, and silence on licenses. A 34% one-star share across 236 reviews is the largest sample in this section, and the complaints cluster on the failure mode a settlement account cannot afford: a June 2026 case describes one million NOK held for a month, and KYC disputes recur through the year. One April 2026 review alleges a casino payment coded as digital goods; that allegation is unverified. Bilderlings also never says which gambling licenses it accepts, so a Curaçao-licensed operator applies blind. One more loose end: Bilderlings dates its license to 2016, while FCA authorization as an electronic money institution runs from May 2018, and the earlier date most likely covers the small-EMI registration that preceded it.
Recommendation
Open a Bilderlings gaming account when you need GBP and USD alongside euro and want the fee schedule settled before onboarding, and ask in writing which gambling licenses qualify before you pay the EUR 1,050 verification fee. Keep the float elsewhere until the account has cleared a few months of settlements without a hold, because the review record is dominated by exactly that risk.
Pros
- Own FCA e-money authorization (FRN 900637) since May 2018, with no principal in the chain
- Published gaming tariff: EUR 350 a month, SEPA from EUR 0.35, SWIFT from EUR 75
- Accounts in EUR, USD, GBP and CNY on SEPA, SWIFT, CHAPS and Faster Payments
- Cards, FX, virtual IBANs and USDC/USDS settlement in one account
- Companies outside the UK and EEA accepted on the International tariff
Cons
- Trustpilot 3.2 on 236 reviews, 34% one star, with held funds and KYC disputes as the recurring themes
- No statement of which gambling licenses are accepted
- No named iGaming clients
- The US stablecoin partner is unnamed
- EUR 1,050 document verification fee and 0.50% on incoming funds on top of the monthly charge
Ready to open the conversation with Bilderlings?
Gambling Policy, in the Provider's Own Words
What the company itself says about serving iGaming, and how we read it
“Banking built for Gaming business”
Our reading
Gaming has its own landing page and a dedicated Gaming tariff at EUR 350 a month. No accepted gambling license is named and no client segmentation (operators, affiliates, studios) is offered beyond gaming business.
Licenses named as accepted
Client types named
License, Read in the Register
Entity, license type and number as the regulator prints them, with the date we read the entry
| Regulator | Entity | Type · number | Status | Read |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority | Bilderlings Pay Limited | E-money institution · 900637 | Authorised Electronic Money Institution (since May 1, 2018) | Sep 1, 2026, regulator's extract |
- Legal entity
- Bilderlings Pay Limited, 09908958
- Headquarters
- London, United Kingdom
- Founded
- Not stated
- Class
- Own license
Safeguarding of client money
The provider publishes no safeguarding statement we could quote. Ask where client funds are held and under which regime before you fund the account.
The Account
What the operator actually gets on the account, and what it costs to open
| Feature | Status | Details |
|---|---|---|
| IBAN in your company's name | Available | Dedicated account, not a pooled reference |
| SEPA | Available | Faster Payments, CHAPS, SEPA |
| SEPA Instant | Not available | Not stated by the provider |
| SWIFT | Available | Accounts in EUR, USD, GBP and CNY; FX; virtual IBANs |
| Cards | Available | Corporate cards on the account |
| API | Not available | Dashboard only |
| Bulk payouts | Not available | Not stated by the provider |
| Crypto or stablecoins | Available | USDC and USDS settlement through an unnamed US partner |
| Card acquiring as well | Not available | Accounts only, no player collection |
Onboarding
- Non-EU companies
- Yes
- Time to open
- Not stated
- Licenses named
- Not stated
Pricing, published
Gaming tariff EUR 350 a month; SWIFT from EUR 75; SEPA from EUR 0.35; incoming payments 0.50%; document verification EUR 1,050. A separate International tariff at EUR 100 a month applies to companies outside the UK and EEA.
Named Clients and Reputation
Who vouches for the provider on the record, and what its own customers say
Named iGaming clients
None named on a first-party source. Every operator using this provider does so without a public reference.
Reputation
236 reviews, 34% one-star, read Sep 1, 2026.
Frequently Asked Questions
3 questions about Bilderlings
Yes. Bilderlings Pay Limited is an authorized electronic money institution under FCA reference 900637, effective May 1, 2018. The parent group, Bilderlings Holding SIA, sits in Riga, but there is no Latvian license; EEA clients are served from the UK entity.
The Gaming tariff is EUR 350 a month. Expect EUR 1,050 for document verification at onboarding, 0.50% on incoming payments, SEPA transfers from EUR 0.35 and SWIFT from EUR 75 on top of that. A separate International tariff at EUR 100 a month applies to companies registered outside the UK and EEA.
Bilderlings does not say. No license is named anywhere in its gaming offer, so treat MGA or UKGC paperwork as the safe case and get a written answer on Curaçao or other offshore licenses before you apply and pay the verification fee.