Banking & treasury for iGaming · Updated
Banking for iGaming: Business Accounts and Treasury Providers That Take Gambling Companies
- 10
- providers listed
- 12
- register entries read
- 7
- enforcement and dispute items on record
- 0
- paid positions
How a provider gets on this list
Four checks, all of them ours. A provider that fails any one stays off the page. Passing all four puts it in Tier 2; a named operator client on a first-party source lifts it to Tier 1. Within a tier, a company holding its own license ranks above an agent of someone else's EMI, which ranks above a platform that holds no client money. Nothing else moves the order.
License read in the register
We open the regulator's own register, or its published extract, and record the entity, the license type and number, and the date we read it. A footer claim or a press release does not count.
Gambling named on their own site
The provider's own domain has to say it serves iGaming, gambling or betting, in a product page, a policy or a filing. Third-party listicles and directories do not count.
The product is an account
An IBAN in the company's name with SEPA, SWIFT or local rails. A card alone, a crypto desk alone, or a consultancy that opens accounts elsewhere does not qualify.
Alive, with a legal entity
Live site, a company in a public registry, and a license that is still in force. Two well-known names failed this step in 2025: one license was withdrawn, one firm went into administration.
Licenses get withdrawn. A provider that loses its license or lands under a restriction moves to a holding list with the reason stated.
The providers
A Maltese EMI with euro accounts for regulated iGaming operators and affiliates. Kindred Group, now part of FDJ United, started working with FinXP in 2018.
- Regulator
- MFSA
- IBAN in own name
- Yes
- SEPA Instant
- Not stated
- SWIFT
- Yes
- Bulk payouts
- Yes
- Pricing public
- No
A Finnish EMI registered in 2021 that sells gambling operators and affiliates a euro IBAN in their own name and keeps player flows off the account.
- Regulator
- FIN-FSA
- IBAN in own name
- Yes
- SEPA Instant
- Yes
- SWIFT
- Yes
- Bulk payouts
- Yes
- Pricing public
- No
Bank of Valletta, Malta's largest bank, accepts online gaming companies case by case after enhanced due diligence and turns gambling individuals away.
- Regulator
- MFSA
- IBAN in own name
- Yes
- SEPA Instant
- Not stated
- SWIFT
- Yes
- Bulk payouts
- Not stated
- Pricing public
- Yes
#4Bilderlings
Clean recordUnited Kingdom · Bilderlings Pay Limited
A London e-money institution with Riga roots that prices a gaming account at EUR 350 a month in the open and carries a third of its Trustpilot reviews at one star, many of them about held funds.
- Regulator
- FCA
- IBAN in own name
- Yes
- SEPA Instant
- Not stated
- SWIFT
- Yes
- Bulk payouts
- Not stated
- Pricing public
- Yes
A London EMI with its own FCA license whose multi-currency account for iGaming firms runs on Clear Junction and OpenPayd virtual IBANs and Wallester cards.
- Regulator
- FCA
- IBAN in own name
- Partner‑issued
- SEPA Instant
- Yes
- SWIFT
- Yes
- Bulk payouts
- Yes
- Pricing public
- Yes
#6PayDo
Clean recordUnited Kingdom · Ecommerce Technologies Ltd
PayDo sells operators a multi-currency account from its Maltese e-money institution and a Checkout cashier with 350-plus methods. It takes operators on any gambling license, Curaçao included, though a third of its Trustpilot reviews are one star.
- Regulator
- FCA
- IBAN in own name
- Yes
- SEPA Instant
- Yes
- SWIFT
- Yes
- Bulk payouts
- Yes
- Pricing public
- Yes
Equals Money gives gambling businesses a multi-currency account, Mastercard cards and an industry-specialist account manager under two FCA authorizations. The London group went private in April 2025 and merged with Railsr, and the combined business has traded as one brand, Equals, since June 2026.
- Regulator
- FCA
- IBAN in own name
- Yes
- SEPA Instant
- Yes
- SWIFT
- Yes
- Bulk payouts
- Yes
- Pricing public
- Yes
#8OpenPayd
1 on recordUnited Kingdom · SettleGo Solutions Limited (trading as OpenPayd)
A London e-money institution that issues virtual IBANs to gambling operators and to each of their players in 35 currencies, with a Maltese arm that has faced more than 80 scam-transfer complaints at Malta's financial arbiter and had its one adverse award annulled on appeal in February 2026.
- Regulator
- FCA
- IBAN in own name
- Yes
- SEPA Instant
- Yes
- SWIFT
- Yes
- Bulk payouts
- Not stated
- Pricing public
- No
A Lithuanian e-money institution that accepts Anjouan and Curaçao licenses and publishes its fees, with a Bank of Lithuania record that runs from a 2019 ban on issuing e-money to EUR 53,000 in fines through 2023.
- Regulator
- BoL
- IBAN in own name
- Yes
- SEPA Instant
- Yes
- SWIFT
- Yes
- Bulk payouts
- Not stated
- Pricing public
- Yes
A Maltese agent selling gambling businesses an account with an IBAN, SEPA Instant, cards and mass payouts on the e-money license of UAB Pervesk, which the Bank of Lithuania has fined twice for anti-money-laundering failures.
- Regulator
- BoL
- IBAN in own name
- Partner‑issued
- SEPA Instant
- Yes
- SWIFT
- Yes
- Bulk payouts
- Yes
- Pricing public
- Yes
Also reviewed as payment providers
These companies pass the same checks but are listed with the payment providers, because operators also integrate them for payments. Each company has one review, so the link goes there.
Side by side
What each provider gives an operator on the account itself. "Not stated" means the provider does not say, which for pricing and SEPA Instant is a finding in its own right.
FinXPOwn license- Regulator
- MFSA
- IBAN in own name
- Yes
- SEPA Instant
- Not stated
- SWIFT
- Yes
- Cards
- Yes
- Bulk payouts
- Yes
- Pricing public
- No
- Named client
- Kindred Group
- On record
- 0
- Trustpilot
- 3.8/5 (2)
NarviOwn license- Regulator
- FIN-FSA
- IBAN in own name
- Yes
- SEPA Instant
- Yes
- SWIFT
- Yes
- Cards
- Announced
- Bulk payouts
- Yes
- Pricing public
- No
- Named client
- None
- On record
- 0
- Trustpilot
- 2.9/5 (13)
Bank of VallettaOwn license- Regulator
- MFSA
- IBAN in own name
- Yes
- SEPA Instant
- Not stated
- SWIFT
- Yes
- Cards
- Yes
- Bulk payouts
- Not stated
- Pricing public
- Yes
- Named client
- None
- On record
- 1
- Trustpilot
- 1.8/5 (16)
BilderlingsOwn license- Regulator
- FCA
- IBAN in own name
- Yes
- SEPA Instant
- Not stated
- SWIFT
- Yes
- Cards
- Yes
- Bulk payouts
- Not stated
- Pricing public
- Yes
- Named client
- None
- On record
- 0
- Trustpilot
- 3.2/5 (236)
TransferraOwn license- Regulator
- FCA
- IBAN in own name
- Partner‑issued
- SEPA Instant
- Yes
- SWIFT
- Yes
- Cards
- Yes
- Bulk payouts
- Yes
- Pricing public
- Yes
- Named client
- None
- On record
- 0
- Trustpilot
- 4.1/5 (88)
PayDoOwn license- Regulator
- FCA
- IBAN in own name
- Yes
- SEPA Instant
- Yes
- SWIFT
- Yes
- Cards
- Yes
- Bulk payouts
- Yes
- Pricing public
- Yes
- Named client
- None
- On record
- 0
- Trustpilot
- 3.4/5 (368)
Equals MoneyOwn license- Regulator
- FCA
- IBAN in own name
- Yes
- SEPA Instant
- Yes
- SWIFT
- Yes
- Cards
- Yes
- Bulk payouts
- Yes
- Pricing public
- Yes
- Named client
- None
- On record
- 0
- Trustpilot
- 4.7/5 (587)
OpenPaydOwn license- Regulator
- FCA
- IBAN in own name
- Yes
- SEPA Instant
- Yes
- SWIFT
- Yes
- Cards
- No
- Bulk payouts
- Not stated
- Pricing public
- No
- Named client
- None
- On record
- 1
- Trustpilot
- 1.8/5 (16)
SatchelOwn license- Regulator
- BoL
- IBAN in own name
- Yes
- SEPA Instant
- Yes
- SWIFT
- Yes
- Cards
- Yes
- Bulk payouts
- Not stated
- Pricing public
- Yes
- Named client
- None
- On record
- 3
- Trustpilot
- 2.6/5 (49)
BankeraAgent of a licensed EMI- Regulator
- BoL
- IBAN in own name
- Partner‑issued
- SEPA Instant
- Yes
- SWIFT
- Yes
- Cards
- Yes
- Bulk payouts
- Yes
- Pricing public
- Yes
- Named client
- None
- On record
- 2
- Trustpilot
- 2.0/5 (787)
| Provider | Regulator | IBAN in own name | SEPA Instant | SWIFT | Cards | Bulk payouts | Pricing public | Named client | On record | Trustpilot |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MFSA | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | Kindred Group | 0 | 3.8/52 reviews | |
| FIN-FSA | Yes | Yes | Yes | Announced | Yes | No | None | 0 | 2.9/513 reviews | |
| MFSA | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Yes | None | 1 | 1.8/516 reviews | |
| FCA | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Yes | None | 0 | 3.2/5236 reviews | |
| FCA | Partner‑issued | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | None | 0 | 4.1/588 reviews | |
| FCA | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | None | 0 | 3.4/5368 reviews | |
| FCA | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | None | 0 | 4.7/5587 reviews | |
| FCA | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | Not stated | No | None | 1 | 1.8/516 reviews | |
| BoL | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Yes | None | 3 | 2.6/549 reviews | |
| BoL | Partner‑issued | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | None | 2 | 2.0/5787 reviews |
Checked and not listed
Names that circulate in "gambling-friendly banking" lists and did not pass. The reason is the one that matters for an operator choosing where to hold money.
- Intergiro · Finansinspektionen withdrew its e-money license on June 18, 2025 for AML failures; the company filed for bankruptcy on July 31, 2025.
- Nvayo · FCA barred all e-money services in August 2023; the firm entered special administration on February 10, 2025 and its domain is for sale.
- VallettaPay · Holds no FCA authorization or registration as an e-money institution, payment institution or agent, and names no regulator that licenses it.
- Paymix (Finance Incorporated Ltd) · Istanbul prosecutors indicted its controlling shareholder in July 2026 over illegal-betting proceeds.
- Clear Junction · Licensed UK EMI that banks payment firms, not operators, and accepts gambling businesses only by exception.
- iBanFirst, Bivial (ex-Klarpay), Moneybase, Mistertango · Regulated in their own right, but none names gambling as a served industry. Mistertango also carries EUR 518,000 in Bank of Lithuania fines since 2016.
Questions operators and affiliates ask
Most European banks classify gambling as a prohibited or restricted category and either decline the application or close the account later. The providers here name gambling as a business they serve, and each one's license stands in a regulator's register, which is the two facts that separate a working account from a marketing page.
A bank holds deposits under a banking license and, in the EU, a deposit guarantee scheme. An e-money institution holds client money in safeguarded accounts at banks and cannot lend it. A platform holds no money at all: its accounts and cards sit on partner licenses, so the partner's appetite for gambling decides whether the account survives.
Usually not. These are treasury accounts: they receive settlements from payment providers, hold the float and pay suppliers, affiliates and staff. Several providers exclude high-risk clients from player-facing flows outright. The cashier side lives in the payment provider catalog.
No. Listing is free and not for sale, order follows verification depth, and any sponsored placement on this section is labeled as such and never moves a provider up the list.
Are you an account provider that serves iGaming?
Listing is free and never for sale. Send us your register entry and the page on your site that names iGaming; we read both ourselves and the profile carries our verdict, not your copy.